from the vault—-another painting from 1998

the-desk-1998

ann tygett jones

http://www.annjonesoriginalimages.com

https://annjonesoriginalimages.wordpress.com

THE DESK 1998

Last week I posted BEDROOM FROM FRENCH WINDOWS for my “throw back Thursday” contribution.  This image is the 2nd in that 1998 collection and would have been placed to the left of the FRENCH WINDOWS painting.  The third I will not be able to post as I donated it to a fund raiser.  Next week I will probably post a series of stained glass windows that is painted in the same manner as these.

It is interesting how paintings are little moments in time.  This painting hangs in my home but it’s been a while since I have actually sat and really looked at it, noticing the little details such as the wallet, the old school phone, etc.  This was an interesting time of my life and I am very happy to have captured this tiny moment in time!  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

