Snack Time

Snack Time

Final assignment for our fabric project in MATS A-3.

This fabric thing is really fun, it’s like diving into one of Allison’s rabbit holes, I just get lost in mini tiny details. This is great fuel for the coordinate fabrics though. Many of the other artists focused on repeat patterns only but I really love the idea of a placement graphic (main central image) being the focus and the repeats supporting the central image. I can see how this style of creating can be applied to most fields of illustration and licensing. This class has already given me so many great tools!

THIS WEEK: Succulents. This just happens to be one of my absolute fabric botanicals and I have several sitting opposite of me now as I type. Going to be a good week in MATS! (Making Art that Sells!)

Leave a Reply

